DIY Photo Canvas

My boyfriend and I have been enjoying our lovely little apartment now for almost three months. The weekends are my DIY time. I’m taking the decorating slow because I want it to be perfect! My latest project was DIY photo canvases. It was the easiest project so far.

Materials:

Photo {I printed 3 (8x 10’s) at Walgreens}

Canvas to fit the photo

Acrylic Paint {I used black, my pictures are B+W}

Sponge Brush

Mod Podge

Step 1:

Paint the outer edge of the canvas with the paint.

Step 2:

When dry, mod podge the front of the canvas. Place your picture directly on the canvas. Using a cloth (I used a soft sock because it is lint-free) smooth out the picture onto the Mod Podge.

Step 3:

Paint the picture with Mod Podge.

Step 4:

Wait until dry! It’ll be an awesome paint brush look and a super easy project.

2 thoughts on “DIY Photo Canvas

Leave a Reply

