Sister + Best Friend + Mom

Meet Stetson. He is eight-months old with a vibrant personality. This little guy loves his stuffed giraffe, the beach, and strolls in the Bumbleride. He has a special place in my heart because he is my sweet little nephew.

Laurel is a talented jewelry designer, shop owner of Anchor Boutique and mother to Stetson.  As her younger sister I’ve always looked up to her {especially for fashion and beauty advice} and to watch her as a momprenuer is inspiring.

Story of your store:

I was making jewelry out of my house and traveling a lot. It was time to take my business to the next step and have more of a professional presence. Not only did I open the store, I became a Mom shortly after. It was an exciting and crazy year!

Most surprising thing about parenting?

Even at your most sleep-deprived state, you still keep going. I never imagined that I could continue and manage to do everything with as little sleep that I get. It’s very surprising!

Craziest thing you’ve done sleep deprived?

Calling people by different names!

Favorite go-to baby product?

FuzziBunz, cloth diapers. After trying a few other brands these are perfect for Stetson. They are easy to clean and super soft.

Top 5 Tips for Moms:

1. Don’t be too afraid or proud to ask for help. Even if you just need a nap!

2. Hold them as much as you can while they are little.

3. Take them wherever you go. They’ll be social, well-behaved and not as bored.

4. Have date nights with you partner. So important to the relationship.

5. Talk to other moms. They have great advice!

Leave a Reply

